Chamber Events

Shrewsbury Business Chamber holds a number of networking meetings throughout the year, with guest speakers invited according to the topic of the day… all are held on Wednesdays at 6pm, unless otherwise stated.

Shrewsbury Business Chamber: AGM and talk with Steph Henson, Tech Time Out

Join Shrewsbury Business Chamber on Wednesday 21st October for our 117th Annual General Meeting, which due to the current circumstances with Covid-19 will be held on Zoom from 3pm. We will be following the following agenda, which is also accessible on our website along with the minutes from the previous meeting and the list of standing officers. 1. Apologies for absence 2. To approve the Minutes of the 116th Annual General Meeting held at Origins Restaurant at the Shrewsbury College of Arts & Technology, on Wednesday, 25th September 2019. 3. Matters arising 4. Chairman’s Report 5. Treasurer’s Report 6. Adoption of Accounts 7. Election of Officers, Committee and Accountants James, Holyoak & Parker 8.. Proposal to re-elect the Secretary – Mrs Val Povall   We will also be joined a special guest. Stephanie Henson Henson, director of Six Ticks will be talking about her new business venture TechTimeOut and the impact of technology dependence on mental health and productivity in the workplace. Please register on the link below to confirm your attendance at the event. We will send a link for Zoom the day before to all attendees. Election of Officers

Location

Online event

Date & Time

Start Date: October 21, 2020 – 3:00 pm
End Date: October 21, 2020 – 5:00 pm

Price

Members Price: £0
Non-members Price: £0

Executive committee meetings 2020

Date Event Location

Tuesday 21st January

Executive committee meeting
Pride Hill Conference Room
Tuesday 18th February
Executive committee meeting
Salop Leisure
Tuesday 17th March
Executive committee meeting
Zoom
Tuesday 21st April
Executive committee meeting
Zoom
Tuesday 19th May
Executive committee meeting
Zoom
Tuesday 16th June
Executive committee meeting
Zoom
Tuesday 21st July
Executive committee meeting
Zoom
Tuesday 18th August
Executive committee meeting
Zoom
Tuesday 15th September
Executive committee meeting
Zoom
Tuesday 20th October
Executive committee meeting
Zoom
Tuesday 17th November
Executive committee meeting
Zoom
Tuesday 15th December
Executive committee meeting
Zoom
Close Menu